Saturday, September 29, 2007

Congressional Contacts

At our meeting today, we were asked to provide emails for the House Representatives that signed the letter to United Space Alliance. Upon doing some research, I found out that many Congressmen don't have a direct email, and most of those that do, reject emails that are outside of their district without reading them.

On Monday we will contact the Legislative Department, whose hard work we can thank for getting the Congressional support for the letter, and we'll find out the best way for everyone to send thanks to those Congressmen who supported us, and the best way to contact local legislators to see where their support is.

Until then, here's the Congresspeople and their states:

Bart Gordon of Tennessee, Chairman of the House Science and Technology Committee
Mark Udall of Colorado, Chairman of the House Space and Aerospace Subcommittee
Jerry Costello of Illinois
David Wu of Oregon
Nick Lampson of Texas
Mike Ross of Arkansas
Steve Rothman of New Jersey
Ben Chandler of Kentucky
Charlie Melancon of Louisiana
Brian Baird of Washington
Lynn Woolsey of California
Brad Miller of North Carolina
Dan Lipinski of Illinois
George Miller of California
Al Green of Texas
Russ Carnahan of Missouri
Harry Mitchell of Arizona
Charlie Wilson of Ohio
Gene Green of Texas
Laura Richardson of California
Sheila Jackson-Lee of Texas
Chet Edwards of Texas