Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Grand Lodge Delegate Election Notice.

Nominations for the 2008 Grand Lodge Convention took place at the Regular Membership meeting on April 1st, 2008.

This list of Nominees are:

Johnny Walker

Lew Jamieson

Murray Caldwell

Karen Houston

Murray Hill

Mike May

Steve Ching

Jay Blair

Lynn Beattie

Linda Donahoe

Tim Cooper

Chris Cassidy

Ryan Kiechle

Bill Farina

Robert Livingston

Dave Lovell

The Election to choose the 9 Delegates to represent our Local Lodge will be held on May 6, 2008 at the regular meeting place located at 271 Taylor Ave. Cape Canaveral, FL 32920. Polls will be open from 8:00AM and will close at 6:00PM.

Those requiring an absentee ballot are required to return the request to the Recording Secretary, Karen Houston no later than April 26th, 2008.

Ballots were mailed out via postal mail and you should have it or receive it shortly.

There are conditions for absentee ballots:

Live more than 25 miles from polling place

Confined because of verified illness

Away on vacation or official IAM business

On company travel assignment

On reserve military leave

If you meet any of the conditions, please forward your request to Karen Houston in person or by mail to the local lodge.


Local Lodge 2061 c/o

Recording Secretary

Karen Houston

P.O. Box 3603

Cocoa, FL 32924-3603